

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Contact: Mike Gayette 701-475-2361 marketing@bektel.coop

Nominations Committee

The BEK Communications Cooperative Board of Directors have chosen nine cooperative members to serve on the 2020 Nominating Committee. These individuals will meet at BEK's office in Steele on Wednesday, February 26th, 2020, at 11:30 a.m. to make their selections for Board of Director nominees.

INCUMBENT DIRECTORS FOR DISTRICTS I, II and III ARE;

DISTRICT I – Sanford Williams, Wing DISTRICT II – Bob Subart, Robinson DISTRICT III – Kevin Bernhardt, Linton DISTRICT IV – No Election,

MEMBERS OF THE 2020 NOMINATING COMMITTEE ARE:

DISTRICT I (Wilton, Regan, Wing, McKenzie and Sterling) Paul Burnell (Wing) 943-2475 Sarah Gratton (Wilton) 516-2461

DISTRICT II (Pettibone, Tappen, Robinson, Steele and Tuttle) Christ Gerr (Tuttle) 391-9568 Randy Kapp (Medina) 327-4403

DISTRICT III (Linton, Kintyre, Strasburg and Hazelton) MaryAnn Gefroh (Linton) 254-4528 Holly Will (Hazelton) 782-6857 Ronald Volk (Strasburg) 336-7218

DISTRICT IV (Lehr, Zeeland, Wishek and Napoleon) No Election

BEK Cooperative members will cast their district vote during BEK's annual meeting on June 11th, 2020. If you are interested in serving on the BEK Communications Cooperative Board of Directors, please contact your Nominating Committee representative.

###